North LSCG

Welcome to Local Safeguarding Children Group (LSCG) for the North

Image for Visit Norfolk © Keiron Tovell Photography 2013 Unauthorised reproduction prohibited

The Local Safeguarding Children Groups (LSCGs) are the sub-groups of the Norfolk Safeguarding Children Board (NSCB). Their purpose is to explore safeguarding issues on a local level, enhancing knowledge of the local picture and being a conduit to between the locality and the overarching board. Click here for an information pack about Local Children’s Safeguarding Groups.

This locality webpage provides information about what’s happening in the North of Norfolk with regard to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. If you would like to get in touch with the Local Safeguarding children’s group or have information you would like to include on this webpage, please email northlscg@norfolk.gov.uk.

North LSCG Membership

Click here to find out who is your LSCG rep.

Click here to access the Members Only section.

Local Events & Training:

Click here for a calendar of events happening in your area.

North & Broadland LSCG are holding a multi-agency workshop on 24th April 2017 – 9.30am-1.00pm at Norwich PDC. Click here for more information.

Locality News & Information

News – May 2017:
Click here to see the latest version of Improving Times which has a spotlight on the Broadland and North Norfolk locality.

Early Help Monthly BulletinClick here to see the latest Early Help Monthly Bulletin for October 2016.

Locality Information:
Are you looking for information on services in the North? Have you tried the Norfolk Directory, if you can’t find what you’re looking for then the team of dedicated Community Capacity & Partnership Officers may be able to help, who have a wealth of information and knowledge of services and organisations in the local area. The Community Capacity Coordinator for the North and Broadland area is Lara Williamson and she can signpost professionals in the right direction.

The Community Capacity Co-ordinator for the North & Broadland is:

Lara Williamson –lara.williamson@norfolk.gov.uk

Your Signs of Safety Lead is:

Suzie Thurlow – suzie.thurlow@norfolk.gov.uk

Useful Links:

Domestic Abuse Services:
Pandora : www.pandoraproject.org.uk
Leeway Domestic Abuse Services : www.leewaysupport.org
Ormiston : www.ormiston.org
Domestic Abuse Website: www.norfolk.gov.uk/domesticabuse

Well-being Services:
Point-One: www.point-1.org.uk
One to One Project: www.onetooneproject.com
Norfolk & Waveney well-being Service: www.wellbeingnandw.co.uk
Nelsons Journey: www.nelsonsjourney.org.uk

Young People Support Services:
West Norfolk Young Carers: www.westnorfolkcarers.org.uk
Benjamin Foundation: www.benjaminfoundation.co.uk
ASD Helping Hands: www.asdhelpinghands.org.uk
Mancroft Advice Project: www.map.uk.net

Housing:
Stonham Homestay: www.homegroup.org.uk

Family Support & Community Services:
Children’s Centres: www.childrenscentres.info
Early Help: www.norfolk.gov.uk/earlyhelp
CAB: www.norfolkcab.org.uk
ASD Helping Hands: www.asdhelpinghands.org.uk

Health:
National Autistic Society: www.westnorfolknas.org.uk
Starfish: www.norfolkcommunityhealthandcare.nhs.uk
CAMHS: www.nsft.nhs.uk
NRP: www.norfolkrecoverypartnership.org.uk
Matthew Project: www.matthewproject.org