Norwich LSCG

Welcome to Local Safeguarding Children Group (LSCG) for Norwich

norwich-in-the-spring

The Local Safeguarding Children Groups (LSCGs) are the sub-groups of the Norfolk Safeguarding Children Board (NSCB). Their purpose is to explore safeguarding issues on a local level, enhancing knowledge of the local picture and being a conduit to between the locality and the overarching board. Click here for an information pack about Local Children’s Safeguarding Groups.

This locality webpage provides information about what’s happening in the Norwich City area of Norfolk with regard to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. If you would like to get in touch with the Local Safeguarding children’s group or have information you would like to include on this webpage, please email norwichlscg@norfolk.gov.uk.

Norwich LSCG Membership

Click here to find out who is your LSCG rep.

Click here to access the Members Only section.

Local Events & Training:

Click here for a calendar of events happening in your area.

10th February 2017: click here to see more information about the ‘Your Own Place’ Open Morning happening this Friday.

Family Support Progress TrainingClick here to view the dates for the Autumn 2016 FSP Training in the City area and details of how to book your place.

SoS image
Signs of Safety Development Sessions are being provided by Children’s Services Norwich Locality Social Care and Early Help SofS Practice Leads. Click here for a list of dates for these sessions.

Locality News & Information

October 2016Early Help Monthly BulletinClick here to see the latest Early Help Monthly Bulletin for October 2016.

June 2016Click here to see the presentation given at the Norwich Threshold Workshops on the Norwich Early Help Hub Update.

May 2016 – Norwich and South localities held their annual workshop for professionals. The feedback from this has been very positive. Professionals from a wide variety of organisations were invited to a free workshop and networking event. In total over 140 professionals spent the morning learning a bit about Youth Mental Health, Child Sexual Abuse, Neglect and the new Thresholds Guide. Early Help and Signs of Safety underpinned the session and we were lucky to have a number of organisations set up ‘market stall’ style displays to showcase some of the work they do. Here are some of the presentations from the day:

Click here for the feedback and evaluation report from the Norwich LSCG Symposium Feedback 20.05.16.

Locality Information:
Are you looking for information on services in Norwich? Have you tried the Norfolk Directory, if you can’t find what you’re looking for then the team of dedicated Community Capacity & Partnership Officers may be able to help, who have a wealth of information and knowledge of services and organisations in the local area. The Community Capacity Coordinators for Norwich are Jade Martin & Liz Fredericks – they hold an up to date directory of services and can signpost professionals in the right direction.

The Community Capacity Co-ordinators for the Norwich area are:

Jade Martin – 07557 287626 – jade.martin@norfolk.gov.uk
Liz Fredericks – 07796 948435 – liz.fredericks@norfolk.gov.uk

Your Signs of Safety Lead’s are:

Paul Corina (Head of SW Norwich) – 01603 223750 – paul.corina@norfolk.gov.uk
Michelle Brady (Lead for Social Care Norwich) – 01603 224188 – michelle.brady@norfolk.gov.uk
Naomi Wollacott (Lead for Early Help Norwich) – 01603 212119 – naomi.wollacott@norfolk.gov.uk
Mandy Marriott-Sims (Lead for Early Help Norwich) – 01603 306645 – mandy.marriott-sims@norfolk.gov.uk
Teresa Gonzalez (Lead for Early Help Norwich) – 01603 212119 – teresa.gonzalez@norfolk.gov.uk

Useful Links:

Domestic Abuse Services:
Pandora : www.pandoraproject.org.uk
Leeway Domestic Abuse Services : www.leewaysupport.org
Ormiston : www.ormiston.org
Domestic Abuse Website: www.norfolk.gov.uk/domesticabuse

Well-being Services:
Point-One: www.point-1.org.uk
One to One Project: www.onetooneproject.com
Norfolk & Waveney well-being Service: www.wellbeingnandw.co.uk
Nelsons Journey: www.nelsonsjourney.org.uk

Young People Support Services:
West Norfolk Young Carers: www.westnorfolkcarers.org.uk
Benjamin Foundation: www.benjaminfoundation.co.uk
ASD Helping Hands: www.asdhelpinghands.org.uk
Mancroft Advice Project: www.map.uk.net

Housing:
Stonham Homestay: www.homegroup.org.uk

Family Support & Community Services:
Children’s Centres: www.childrenscentres.info
Early Help: www.norfolk.gov.uk/earlyhelp
CAB: www.norfolkcab.org.uk
ASD Helping Hands: www.asdhelpinghands.org.uk
Norwich Foodbank: www.networknorwich.co.uk
Norwich BabyBank: www.babybanknorfolk.org.uk

Health:
National Autistic Society: www.westnorfolknas.org.uk
Starfish: www.norfolkcommunityhealthandcare.nhs.uk
CAMHS: www.nsft.nhs.uk
NRP: www.norfolkrecoverypartnership.org.uk
Matthew Project: www.matthewproject.org