Breckland LSCG

Welcome to the Local Children’s Safeguarding Group (LSCG) for Breckland

Thetford

The Local Safeguarding Children Groups (LSCGs) are the sub-groups of the Norfolk Safeguarding Children Board (NSCB). Their purpose is to explore safeguarding issues on a local level, enhancing knowledge of the local picture and being a conduit to between the locality and the overarching board. Click here for an information pack about Local Children’s Safeguarding Groups.

This locality webpage provides information about what’s happening in the Breckland area of Norfolk with regard to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. If you would like to get in touch with the Local Safeguarding children’s group or have information you would like to include on this webpage, please email brecklandlscg@norfolk.gov.uk.

Breckland LSCG Membership

Click here to find out who is your LSCG rep.

Local Events & Training:

Click here for a calendar of events happening in your area.

Locality News & Information

News – June 2017:
Click here to read the latest version of Improving Times which is focussed on the Breckland locality.

News – October 2016:
Early Help Monthly BulletinClick here to see the latest Early Help Monthly Bulletin for October 2016.

Locality Information:
Are you looking for information on services in Breckland? Have you tried the Norfolk Directory, if you can’t find what you’re looking for then the team of dedicated Community Capacity & Partnership Officers may be able to help, who have a wealth of information and knowledge of services and organisations in the local area. The Community Capacity Coordinators for the Breckland area of Norfolk are Karen McAleese, Steph Cook and Ruth Simpson – they hold an up to date directory of services and can signpost professionals in the right direction.

The Community Capacity Co-ordinators for Breckland are:

Karen McAleese: Telephone 07979 703718 or email: karen.mcaleese@norfolk.gov.uk
Steph Cook: Telephone 07900 163231 or email: stephanie.cook@norfolk.gov.uk
Ruth Simpson: Telephone 01362 654515 or email: ruth.simpson@norfolk.gov.uk

Your Signs of Safety Lead is:

Sarah Mayes sarahjayne.mayes@norfolk.gov.uk

Useful Links:

Domestic Abuse Services:
Pandora : www.pandoraproject.org.uk
Leeway Domestic Abuse Services : www.leewaysupport.org
Ormiston : www.ormiston.org
Domestic Abuse Website: www.norfolk.gov.uk/domesticabuse

Well-being Services:
Point-One: www.point-1.org.uk
One to One Project: www.onetooneproject.com
Norfolk & Waveney well-being Service: www.wellbeingnandw.co.uk
Nelsons Journey: www.nelsonsjourney.org.uk

Young People Support Services:
West Norfolk Young Carers: www.westnorfolkcarers.org.uk
Benjamin Foundation: www.benjaminfoundation.co.uk
ASD Helping Hands: www.asdhelpinghands.org.uk
Mancroft Advice Project: www.map.uk.net

Housing:
Stonham Homestay: www.homegroup.org.uk

Family Support & Community Services:
Children’s Centres: www.childrenscentres.info
Early Help: www.norfolk.gov.uk/earlyhelp
CAB: www.norfolkcab.org.uk
ASD Helping Hands: www.asdhelpinghands.org.uk

Health:
National Autistic Society: www.westnorfolknas.org.uk
Starfish: www.norfolkcommunityhealthandcare.nhs.uk
CAMHS: www.nsft.nhs.uk
NRP: www.norfolkrecoverypartnership.org.uk
Matthew Project: www.matthewproject.org